Guy Sigsworth Releases New Single ‘Prayer Wheels’

January 23, 2019

The world-renowned producer and pioneer Guy Sigsworth releases ‘Prayer Wheels’, the new single taken from his upcoming album ‘STET’, out 8th March on MKX.

After 20 years of shaping some of the most iconic music of our generation, working with the likes of Björk, Britney Spears, Madonna, Imogen Heap, Robyn, Alanis Morissette and Alison Moyet, the man behind the music will step into the limelight for the first time, with his first new full-length ‘STET’. ‘Prayer Wheels’ is a beguiling taster for what’s to come, with its hypnotic nature lulling the listener in, only to shift in tone and depth, adding more complexity to the soundscape as the song progresses. Sigsworth’s sublime take on contemporary electronic music is intriguing and complex, and his creativity exudes something utterly magical on ‘Prayer Wheels’.

The upcoming album marks a new and important chapter in Guy Sigsworth inspiring career. ‘STET’ sees Sigsworth draw on his roots as a harpsichordist and composer. The result is a collection of lush, sinuously arranged electronic compositions that suggest the likes of Ryuichi Sakamoto, the ground-breaking work of Björk, and the otherworldly soundscapes of Vangelis.

On the closing track ‘Shurayo’, Sigsworth enlists his long-time friend and collaborator Imogen Heap (they formed the band Frou Frou together) who sings lyrics written in Uchinaaguchi by Okinawan musician Mika Uchizato. The album also features vocals from Anil Sebastian and Martin Gretch.


Newsletter Sign Up