Flow Compilation

Flow Compilation

29 Aug 2020

On the 1st of May, Mercury KX releases the compilation album ‘FLOW’, celebrating the label’s third anniversary with a host of famous names from the cutting edge of contemporary music.

Co-label manager Cerys Weetch says, “In our third birthday year, we want to celebrate our growing label and abundance of talent and new music as we continue to introduce new artists into the family. ‘FLOW’ represents the fabric and ethos of our label and is a celebration of the incredible people we're lucky to work with everyday"

With new tracks from Isobel Waller-Bridge, Federico Albanese and Josin already released, listeners can now hear a rare Nils Frahm rework of Ólafur Arnalds’ chilling work ‘For Now I Am Winter’ and tracks from Mercury KX mainstays Keaton Henson, Sophie Hutchings, Lambert and more.

Hildur Maral, who co-manages the label, adds, “We’ve been waiting for the right moment to release the Nils and Ólafur track into the world, and now feels like the perfect time! The merging of their sound-worlds is like nothing else, so we’re happy to share this one with you all.”

‘FLOW’ not only carries multiple tracks from some of the leading names in contemporary music, but it also mirrors the direction and philosophy of the label since its inception. London-based label Mercury KX prides itself on carefully curated audio-visual adventures and has become a home to rule-breaking producers, composers, lyricists, singers, and multi-faceted artists from all over the world.

With many of the world’s leading contemporary artists on its roster, including Grammy-nominated sitarist Anoushka Shankar and composer Sebastian Plano, the label has managed to create a truly captivating sound-world that bridges electronic, modern-classical, cinematic, alternative, and ambient genres.

Along with a global digital release on 1st May, The full compilation was released on limited edition physical formats to mark Record Store Day 2020, on August 29th, 2020.

1 For Now I Am Winter - (Nils Frahm Rework) Ólafur Arnalds
2 Petrichor - Keaton Henson, Ren Ford
3 In The Blank Space (New York Recordings) - Josin
4 The Lantern - Federico Albanese
5 Light Ascending - Luke Howard, Shards
6 A Small Kind Of Revival - Sophie Hutchings
7 Le lac (From 'Matthias & Maxime' Soundtrack) - Jean-Michel Blais
8 Porcelain - Lambert
9 Particles - Ólafur Arnalds, Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir
10 Nirai Kanai - Guy Sigsworth
11 Éxta - Sebastian Plano
12 No Ritual - ANATOLE
13 September - Isobel Waller-Bridge

Newsletter Sign Up